Hopefully an interesting diary of our daily lives.  

Our Sanctuary


Home Archives Contact

Saturday, January 11, 2003 :::
 
Tired, bored, sleepy and procrastinating. Good combination? I think it's just wonderful! (not). It's a total bore having nothing to do and no where to go. Why oh why didnt I just learn how to drive much earlier. Then I could at least take a drive out and go somewhere alone instead of being home alone staring at all 4 walls. Well I could always take the bus but weekends are a hassle for buses, they are hardly on time and the time interval within each bus is quite far apart. Besides there isnt much to do in the city other than shop and I dont want to spend unnecessary money, which of course I am extremely capable of doing. I still do not know how to budget and go wild once I see something I like.

These past few months I have not really been shopping for myself but rather for presents. Maybe it's the Chrismas season that has made me so "giving" (tis the season to be jolly, fa la la la la and sass is broke...) You know the really bad thing about this is that I have not even started to earn my own money and I am spending like crazy. Though I know this is bad but I think the little shopping devil in my head keeps kicking reasonable angel off its post when I'm in shopping malls. Any tips for staying on the right track? When I was packing my stuff to move to the new apartment I was wondering how I have gotten so many clothes! I do not even wear half of them Are they unnecessary? I believe so but I can't bear to part with them. How ironic huh.

How was my day today? As usual pretty uneventful. Managed to wakeup early around 10ish which is an achievement for me on a Saturday. Vacummed and cleaned the place a little and well have been chatting and watching tv the entire day. Besides that I managed to catch my darling just before he went out so was able to talk to him for about 15 minutes or so. Am now waiting for later tonight when we can talk for much longer. I miss him so much and it is awfully weird not having him around. I miss everything about him, hugging him, lazing around with him, even just watching tv together or when we think about what to eat for dinner Really can't wait till he comes back because I've got all these surprises planned for him, hopefully I will be able to do them.

Miss you yangyang.....*muaks*

::: posted by Sass O at Saturday, January 11, 2003


Friday, January 10, 2003 :::
 
It's currently 6.30pm and I'm starting to get hungry. My mouth salivating at the thought of Japanese food! Am currently waiting for my parents to drop by with the food so that I can fill my growling tummy up. It's been almost 2 hours and they are still not here! Wonder where they are....I think this is the first time I'm actually impatient while waiting for my parents to visit. Sounds scary!!

What have I been doing today? Basically not much, didn't have a good sleep last night tossing and turning and waking up first at 3ish then 5plus then it was at 9 in the morning. Decided I did not have anything to do so went back to bed again, besides my puppy was still sleeping comfortably next to me. The next thing I knew I was woken up by him walking all over me licking me and begging me to wake up that was around 11.30am. Once I opened the door he zoomed for the kitchen and to his personal toilet space to relieve himself. It was one of the few times he lifted his hind leg to pee! What an achievement for him....hahaha. He's finally growing up but still as playful as ever. He collected all his toys and piled them up in a spot at the lounge room. Pretty cute ei?

My fun filled day today consisted of doing the load of dishes that I have been meaning to do since yesterday. Cleaning up puppy's "toilet" something I dislike doing as I would have to clean his poo too! Mopping the kitchen and tidying the lounge room. Perhaps tomorrow I shall vaccum, that is if I am not too lazy! What else should I do today? Perhaps watch Foxtel since it's a Friday there should be at least some decent movie on. I shall dedicate this entire weekend to cleaning up this place, hopefully I shall not procrastinate, which of course I am capable of doing but hey I've got another 2 days to clean it up it should work out fine! Next week shall head to the city collect a cheque from that darn Unilodge place hopefully they did not half my bond. Attend my summer classes and then rent some tvb tapes. It would be a good idea to polish up on my cantonese. I do speak cantonese but not fluently and sometimes I just don't understand what they are saying!

I wonder what Fel is doing now. I still miss him so so much but I am starting to get used to the idea of being alone for 3 weeks, maybe its a good time to rejuvenate myself and psych myself up for this brand new year, set some goals. Mind you goals not resolutions as I don't really believe in them. Half the time the resolutions goes to the bin hefore half the year has come along. So goals should be a rather good idea. Two main ones I have this year is to graduate by mid this year and to get my darn drivers license! It's pretty pathetic that a 20 year old going on 21 does not have a drivers license! Hey maybe these 2 goals can be a gift to myself when I turn 21 in June! Yes yes I am psyching myself up, motivation really is a good kickstarter.

Alrighty then it's been such a long blog, better go before I start babbling non stop about how much I miss Fel!!

Am counting the days.........

::: posted by Sass O at Friday, January 10, 2003


Thursday, January 09, 2003 :::
 
This is my first time trying to do something on a blogsite. At first I thought it was rather corny but then again I really enjoyed reading other people's blogs! So here I am joining the crowd and trying this out. Well the other reason is also because my darling boyfriend just left for his home country and I miss him terribly! He'll be gone for a whole 3 weeks and I'm really not looking forward to spending that time alone with really nothing to do! I do admit I am extremely reliant on Fel and I guess its bad in a way? But I really don't see anything that bad maybe thats just how people act when they are so in love.



We have never spent more than 24hrs away from each other and this will prove to be a challenge. It hasnt even been 12 hours and I feel at a loss. However, thank god to friends I have spent this evening quite contented. A really good friend dropped by for a chat and it was pretty good, we have not seen each other for prehaps 3 months? I missed his Christmas party and he's still bugging me about it. Can't blame him though cause he really is one my good friends, and he's supported me and gave me confidence in everything I did. I really thank him for his patience too!



I miss Fel terribly and my gut is feeling all funny not having him around. Our puppy misses him too, always looking at the door or facing the door no matter where he is.

Sigh, how long is 3 weeks.....really.....

::: posted by Sass O at Thursday, January 09, 2003




Powered by Blogger
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com